Martin Scorsese is the creative genius behind films that have awed, thrilled, informed, and inspired me and now in this article his words have done the same. It feels as if he taps into a pipeline connected to my hopes and dreams, experiences and dreads…and yours, and those of every single person who dares to dream and live that dream. Some of the things he goes through still are disconcerting. Surely someone of his lofty position experiences calm seas and smoother sailing. Apparently not. Somehow, given a little thought, this piece of info is best of it all. It teaches us to keep stretching, reaching, growing, enduring, and above all else creating. What better way to close out the year than to be inspired by someone who embodies all aspects of the creative life? I don’t usually make resolutions, but I think this year I will: I resolve in 2015 to try to be more like Martin Scorsese.

