This post by Billy Corgan just made my entire day. Not just one, but two new Smashing Pumpkins albums next year! So awesome. I fell completely in love with the Smashing Pumpkins the first time I heard their song The Beginning Is the End Is the Beginning on the Batman Forever soundtrack. Now I practically break land speed records to buy their newest soonest. At one point, I almost got into a tug of war with another fan over the last Pumpkins CD on its release day. I walked away victorious, but feeling a little guilty that I had it and another fan left empty handed. One good thing about hard copy CDs being so hard to come by, in brick and mortar stores that are themselves becoming all but extinct, is the ease and physical safety factor of MP3 downloads from the likes of Amazon. I’ll be waiting, Buy Album hitting finger poised for the pounce, as soon as the new ones drop.

