I’ve had the soundtrack from The Great Gatsby for a while now and love so many of the songs. I’m the type to hop around CDs listening to whatever attracts my attention, until I get over it enough to move on to my next must hear a lot song.

At the monument I’m still hung on the Emeli Sande song. A close second is Bryan Ferry’s. Both are backed by his orchestra. I’ve been a huge fan of his music for a long time. He’s been consistently awesome from the moment I discovered These Foolish Things on the Sleepless in Seattle soundtrack. Several of these Gatsby gems have an eracentric jazzy sound, overlaid with modern songs. I really enjoy the musical juxtaposition of then and now.

Other favorites from this soundtrack are by Lana Del Rey, Florence Welch (with and without her Machine), Sia, Will.i.am, Fergie, and I’m just getting started. These are artists I already count among my favorites, so they’re getting the heavy listens first, but there’s plenty more to discover on the 21 track deluxe edition that also includes bits of dialogue from this movie I haven’t seen yet. The soundtrack is capped by a beautiful cello and violin graced instrumental piece. It’s been quite some time since I’ve found a soundtrack to get into as much as this one for The Great Gatsby.

Crazy In Love by Emeli Sande from The Great Gatsby Soundtrack

